June 20, 2017



Tulsa Oilers will stay in the Western Conference and compete in the Mountain Division in 2017-18


TULSA, OK – The Tulsa Oilers, proud member of the ECHL, will stay in the Western Conference and compete in the Mountain Division in the upcoming season, per the league’s release of the 2017-18 conference and division alignment Tuesday.


The Oilers and longtime rival Wichita will remain division opponents under the new alignment, and will be joined by Allen, Colorado, Idaho, Rapid City and Utah, as approved by the Board of Governors.


Eastern Conference


North Division:  Adirondack Thunder, Brampton Beast, Manchester Monarchs, Reading Royals, Wheeling Nailers, Worcester Railers


South Division: Atlanta Gladiators, Florida Everblades, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Jacksonville IceMen, Norfolk Admirals, Orlando Solar Bears, South Carolina Stingrays


Western Conference


Central Division: Cincinnati Cyclones, Fort Wayne Komets, Indy Fuel, Kalamazoo Wings, Kansas City Mavericks, Quad City Mallards, Toledo Walleye


Mountain Division: Allen Americans, Colorado Eagles, Idaho Steelheads, Rapid City Rush, Tulsa Oilers, Utah Grizzlies, Wichita Thunder


The first two rounds of the Kelly Cup Playoffs will once again be played entirely within the division, with the division winner playing the fourth-place finisher and the second-place team meeting the third-place team in the Division Semifinals. The winners of each series will meet in the Division Finals, leading to the Conference Finals and Kelly Cup Finals.


The Oilers drop the puck on their 66th season in Tulsa and tenth at the BOK Center October 13, when they welcome the Kansas City Mavericks.


Follow us on Twitter and Instagram , or “Like” us on Facebook for more information about your Tulsa Oilers.

Call Now ButtonCall or Text