fbpx

0408preview

OILERS UNVEIL FULL 2016-17 SCHEDULE

TULSA, OK – The Tulsa Oilers, proud ECHL affiliate of the Winnipeg Jets and Manitoba Moose, announced on Thursday their full 72-game schedule for the 2016-17 season. The Oilers will open their third season in the ECHL on Oct. 15 against the Wichita Thunder and will host their first home game on Oct. 21 against the Indy Fuel. Tulsa will once again play in the Central Division against their long-time rivals the Wichita Thunder, Allen Americans and Missouri Mavericks. The Americans and Thunder will be Tulsa’s most common opponents, playing the Oilers 14 times each.

The Oilers will play 28 of their 36 home games on the weekend (Friday, Saturday Sunday).

The Oilers will face the Alaska Aces, Atlanta Gladiators, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Indy Fuel, Kalamazoo Wings and Toledo Walleye for the first times in franchise history. The Oilers will play the Gladiators and the Fuel four times each this season, both twice at home and twice on the road. The Oilers will travel to Greenville and Kalamazoo in January and Toledo in March. Tulsa will host the Aces on Dec. 14.

November will be the busiest month at the BOK as the Oilers will host 10 home games. The longest home stand of the season will be in February when the Oilers host eight-straight games, from Feb. 4 to Feb. 26. Tulsa will close out the season at home on April 8 against the Wichita Thunder.

Keep an eye on our social media platforms for updates. The Oilers can be found on Facebook, Twitter (@Tulsa_Oilers), Snapchat (Tulsa_Oilers) and Instagram (TulsaOilersHockey).

 

For information on 2016-17 Tulsa Oilers’ season tickets, please call 918-632-7825 or visit www.tulsaoilers.com

TULSA OILERS COMPLETE 2016-17 SCHEDULE 
home games in bold
*indicates day game

OPPONENT DAY DATE
at Wichita Sat 10/15/16
Indy Fri 10/21/16
Atlanta Sat 10/22/16
Atlanta Sun 10/23/16
Allen Tue 10/25/16
at Indy Fri 10/28/16
at Quad City Sat 10/29/16
Utah Wed 11/2/16
Missouri Fri 11/4/16
at Missouri Sat 11/5/16
Utah Sun 11/6/16
Fort Wayne Wed 11/9/16
at Wichita Fri 11/11/16
Wichita Sat 11/12/16
Rapid City Wed 11/16/16
Rapid City Fri 11/18/16
Allen Sun 11/20/16
at Wichita Wed 11/23/16
at Wichita Fri 11/25/16
Wichita Sat 11/26/16
Allen Tue 11/29/16
at Allen Fri 12/2/16
at Allen Sat 12/3/16
Missouri Fri 12/9/16
at Missouri Sat 12/10/16
Alaska Wed 12/14/16
Colorado Fri 12/16/16
Colorado Sat 12/17/16
at Missouri Mon 12/19/16
Allen Tue 12/20/16
at Quad City Fri 12/23/16
Missouri Tue 12/27/16
Utah Fri 12/30/16
Wichita Sat 12/31/16
Wichita Sun 1/1/17
at South Carolina Tue 1/3/17
at Atlanta Thur 1/5/17
at Atlanta Fri 1/6/17
at Greenville Sun 1/8/17
at Kalamazoo Wed 1/11/17
at Fort Wayne Fri 1/13/17
at Indy Sat 1/14/17
at Quad City* Mon 1/16/17
Idaho Sat 1/21/17
Idaho Sun 1/22/17
at Colorado Wed 1/25/17
at Utah Fri 1/27/17
at Utah Sat 1/28/17
at Allen Thur 2/2/17
at Allen Fri 2/3/17
Allen Sat 2/4/17
Missouri Fri 2/10/17
Missouri Sat 2/11/17
Rapid City Fri 2/17/17
Indy Sat 2/18/17
Wichita Sun 2/19/17
Allen Fri 2/24/17
Missouri Sun 2/26/17
at Wichita Fri 3/3/17
at Wichita Sat 3/4/17
at Missouri Sun 3/5/17
at Missouri Sun 3/12/17
at Fort Wayne Fri 3/17/17
at Toledo Sat 3/18/17
at Toledo Sun 3/19/17
at Allen Fri 3/24/17
at Allen Sat 3/25/17
Wichita Fri 3/31/17
at Allen Sat 4/1/17
at Wichita Tue 4/4/17
Allen Fri 4/7/17
Wichita Sat 4/8/17

-Oilers-