October 13, 2016



 Tulsa opens the 2016-17 regular season Saturday in Wichita at Intrust Bank Arena against the Thunder.


TULSA, OK – The Tulsa Oilers, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL’s Winnipeg Jets and AHL’s Manitoba Moose, announced the club’s season-opening roster Thursday ahead of Saturday’s 7:05pm game against the Wichita Thunder at Intrust Bank Arena in Wichita.

The Oilers’ opening-day roster is highlighted by 2015-16 ECHL All-Rookie Team selection Dan DeSalvo, one of the league’s top rookie goal-scorers last season, Phil Brewer, and Emerson Clark, who earned a mid-season call-up to the AHL’s Chicago Wolves, followed by an AHL contract.

The Tulsa Oilers take on the Wichita Thunder at the BOK Center February 14, 2016 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Photo / Kevin Pyle

Photo / Kevin Pyle

After Saturday’s opener in Wichita, Tulsa returns home for its ninth season at the BOK Center for four games in five days, starting with the home-opener Friday, October 21 against the Indy Fuel at 7:05pm.


Tulsa Oilers Season-Opening Roster:


Forwards (12): Shawn Bates (ECHL), Phil Brewer (ECHL), Emerson Clark (AHL-Chicago), Dan DeSalvo (ECHL), Reid Halabi (ECHL), Kale Kessy (ECHL), Garrett Ladd (ECHL), Christophe Lalancette (ECHL), Ben Murphy (ECHL), Darcy Murphy (ECHL), Danick Paquette (ECHL), Adam Pleskach (ECHL)


Defensemen (8): Dennis Brown (ECHL), Wes Cunningham (ECHL), Eric Drapluk (ECHL), Chris Joyaux (ECHL), Nolan Julseth-White (ECHL), Brandon Martell (ECHL), Jacob Poe (ECHL), Tyson Wilson (AHL-Manitoba)


Goaltenders (3): Troy Davenport (E-BUG), Jamie Phillips (AHL-Manitoba), Steven Summerhays (ECHL)

Call Now ButtonCall or Text